Track list for ‘Black Panther: Wakanda Forever — Music From and Inspired By’ unveiled

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever — Music From and Inspired By, the soundtrack to the highly anticipated Black Panther sequel, drops Friday. Ahead of its release, the track list was unveiled, boasting features from over 40 international artists.

Among the guests are Nigerian stars Burna Boy and Tems, who appear on respective songs “Alone” and “No Woman No Cry.” E-40 is featured alongside Snow Tha Product on a track called “La Vida.” Fireboy DML performs “Coming Back For You,” and Future makes an appearance on “Limoncello,” which also features OG DAYV.

Other artists who guest on the soundtrack include Stormzy, Tobe Nwigwe, PinkPantheress,Rema, Blue Rojo, Bloody Civilian and Rihanna, who made her musical return with the lead single, “Lift Me Up.”

Produced by Ryan CooglerLudwig GöranssonArchie Davis and Dave Jordan, the Black Panther: Wakanda Forever soundtrack will be released under the labels Roc Nation Records, Def Jam Recordings and Hollywood Records.

Göransson, who composed and produced the original songs on the album, says he and Coogler intended to create a project closely related to the film.

“Ryan and I talked about the importance of creating an immersive journey of sound and voice,” he says via a press release. “If we used a song in the film, we wanted it to be the entire song, and to be connected to the story. Thematically, we wanted to move the audience from grief to celebration. When you listen to the soundtrack, you can close your eyes and relive the experience of the movie. That was the intention.”

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever — Music From and Inspired By is now available for presave/preorder. The movie premieres November 11 in U.S. theaters.

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Recently Played

The Boys Of SummerDon Henley
Juke Box HeroForeigner
If You Could Only SeeTonic
Welcome To The JungleGuns N Roses
Waterfalls (no Rap)Tlc